Virtual Field Trips – Photograph, Video, and Audio Resources



* Always check to be sure that the photographs and videos you use in your VFTs are free to use in the classroom. Be aware of copyright rules and know the copyright restrictions of the materials you use in your VFTs.


Photograph Resources

Picts4Learning - http://www.pics4learning.com/

Free Digital Photos - http://freedigitalphotos.net/

Public Domain Pictures - http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/

Photos8 - http://www.photos8.com/

ReefEd - http://www.reefed.edu.au/home/library/image_library

FreeFoto - http://www.freefoto.com/index.jsp

Public Domain Photos - http://www.pdphoto.org/

Creative Commons - http://search.creativecommons.org/

FlickrCC - http://flickrcc.bluemountains.net/

Morgue File Photos - http://morguefile.com/

Arkive - http://www.arkive.org/





Video Resources

Teacher Tube – www.**teachertube**.com/

Teacher’s Domain - http://www.teachersdomain.org/

Arkive - http://www.arkive.org/




Webcams
(Note – many webcam sites contain links to material that is inappropriate for students. Be sure to check all webcam links thoroughly before using them with students.)

Africam - http://www.africam.com/wildlife/index.php

Earthcam - http://www.earthcam.com/

Webcam Central - http://www.camcentral.com/

Leonard’s Cam World - http://www.leonardsworlds.com/camera.html

Online Camera - http://www.onlinecamera.com/

Webcam Galore - http://www.webcamgalore.com/EN/

A Birds Eye View - http://www.abirdseyeviewof.com/WIE.html




Audio and Music Resources

CNET Music - http://music.download.com/

Freeplay Music - http://www.freeplaymusic.com/

SoundSnap - http://www.soundsnap.com/

Free Kids Music - http://freekidsmusic.com/music-t.html

Sound Effects - http://www.findsounds.com/types.html




Audio Recording Tools

VoiceThread - http://voicethread.com/

Vocaroo - http://vocaroo.com/

Audacity - http://audacity.sourceforge.net/




Other Resources

Simulations/animation - http://www.visionlearning.com/ - Free science discipline multimedia products


Lab Out Loud – Podcasts for the sciences
- http://laboutloud.com/

Maxie’s Magnificant Guides - http://videoclips.mrdonn.org/list.html

Kathy Schrock’s VFT Evaluator - http://school.discoveryeducation.com/schrockguide/evaltour.html

Noodle Trip – VFT Search Engine - http://www.noodletrip.com/